ABC Artists’ Books Cooperative invited interested and interesting friends, and even frienemies, to contribute to this superb project. Each participant supplied a Certificate of Authenticity (CoA) but with the CoA itself being the artefact. In other words, each document referenced itself. You are advised not to dwell on this conundrum for too long in the interests of your own mental health.

Initiator: Micheál O'Connell.
60 loose sheets, A4, 80gsm, non-archival paper and not printed at full-bleed. (Note that ABCOA is produced and shipped in the low-tech spirit of the mail art tradition. The standard envelope may become marked or slightly tattered in transit, and that is seen as part of the project’s charm.)

Price incl. p&p: €40.00

With contributions by Aaron Krach, Aisling Roche, Alfred Steiner, Andreas Schmidt, Cadi Froehlich, Carritt and Palmer (Jon Carritt and Dan Palmer), Chengwei (Sunny) Geng, Clare Strand, Claudia de la Torre, Corinne Vionnet, Craig Havens, Dafna Talmor, Daniel Pryde-Jarman, Daniella Norton, David Schulz, Duncan Wooldridge, Edgar Leciejewski, Eric Doeringer, Fiona Winterflood, Greg Allen, Irene Fubara-Manuel, Jan Basarab, Jenny Odell, Joachim Schmid, Joanna Zylinska, Jocelyn Allen, John MacLean, Jonathan Lewis, Jonathan Monk, Jonathan Schmidt-Ott, Julie Samuels, Kenneth Goldsmith, Klara Vith, Lisa Levy, Louis Porter, Lucas Gabellini-Fava, MacDonaldStrand (Gordon MacDonald and Clare Strand again), Michalis Pichler, Micheál O'Connell (Mocksim), Mike Stoakes, Miriam O'Connor, Mishka Henner, Motion Sickness (Denise Kehoe, Eleanor Breeze and Arabella Hilfiker), Natalia Jaffe, Oliver Griffin, Paul Soulellis, Penelope Umbrico, Peter Morgan, Rahel Zoller, Roy Mehta, Sarah Brenneman, Scott Robertson, Susan Diab, Suzanne O'Haire, Sveinn Fannar Jóhannsson, Tomasz Madajczak, Travis Shaffer, Wayne Daly and Wil van Iersel.